We Can Help

How do I delete a group (folder) or site from my Vault?

To delete a group/folder from your Vault, please right-click on the name of the group, and select 'Delete Group'.

Please Note:

  1. This must be done from your Local Vault
  2. All data within the group will be deleted if it is not moved to another location in your vault. If you have accidentally deleted sites, please see: https://lastpass.com/support.php?cmd=showfaq&id=415
  3. If this is a shared folder, you must delete the folder from the 'Managed Shared Folder' menu.

 

To delete a site from your Vault, you can either:

  1. Click the delete icon next to the entry in your Vault 
  2. If you have multiple entries to select, you can do so in two ways:
    • Hold SHIFT while selecting entires: This will select all entries between two other entries. So if you selected A and Z, all entries from A-Z will be selected.
    • Hold CTRL while selecting entries: This will select only entries that are clicked. So if you selected A and Z, only A and Z will be highlighted
  3. Right-click the site, and select 'Delete'

 

This can be done from the Local Vault or the Online Vault.

 

Still Having Trouble?
Look for answers in our vibrant customer-to-customer community help forums.


View your account information and view the status of previously submitted support tickets.


Submit a support ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as we can!

Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Chrome, Online Vault

Enter a few words explaining what you need help with

Please type your question in English

Please review these answers to your question:

Still Having Trouble?
Look for answers in our vibrant customer-to-customer community help forums.


View your account information and view the status of previously submitted support tickets.


Submit a support ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as we can!


Browse through our FAQs:

Do you have any Heartbleed questions?