Why do I get prompted to trust my machine/device after 30 days?

This security measure is meant to tighten the security of your account. By invalidating the trusted devices, we prevent someone from stealing your trusted file and placing it on his or her machine to get access to your data (in case they know your master password). By re-trusting your devices, you prove to us that you still have access to your multifactor authenticator. It also helps you keep track of your trusted devices proactively. 

You can skip this step: go to LastPass Account Settings > click Show Advanced Settings > select Skip 30 day expiration for trusted clients.

Still Having Trouble?
Look for answers in our vibrant customer-to-customer community help forums.
Forums
View your account information and view the status of previously submitted support tickets.
View Tickets
Submit a support ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as we can!
New Ticket

Please review these answers to your question:

Still Having Trouble?
Look for answers in our vibrant customer-to-customer community help forums.
Forums
View your account information and view the status of previously submitted support tickets.
View Tickets
Submit a support ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as we can!
New Ticket

Browse through our FAQs:

Quantcast