I updated a shared site, but the person I am sharing with never got the changes I made, why?

First, double check to make sure that both you and the person you are sharing with are Premium users. Syncing changes between shared items is only available between two Premium users.

 

If you are the owner of the shared item, the change should have been reflected almost immediately. If the change has not propogated yet, have your friend try the following:

  • Click the LastPass Icon > More Options > Advanced > Clear Local Cache
  • Logout and then back into LastPass and check again

If they still don't see the changes, please contact the Support team below.

 

If you are the recipent of the shared item, the change must first be approved by the owner before the changes are reflected. The owner should double check their email for the approval email sent to them. If they did not receive the email, refer to this https://lastpass.com/support.php?cmd=showfaq&id=6386.

 

Still Having Trouble?
Look for answers in our vibrant customer-to-customer community help forums.
Forums
View your account information and view the status of previously submitted support tickets.
View Tickets
Submit a support ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as we can!
New Ticket

Please review these answers to your question:

Still Having Trouble?
Look for answers in our vibrant customer-to-customer community help forums.
Forums
View your account information and view the status of previously submitted support tickets.
View Tickets
Submit a support ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as we can!
New Ticket

Browse through our FAQs:

Quantcast