Add to browser.

Click Add extension above − it takes less than a minute to download!

Add to browserCreate Account

You're almost done.

Next, click the LastPass browser button above to create your account or log in.

Add to browserCreate Account
Log in and access LastPass using the browser icon.

Add to Firefox.

Click "Allow" then "Install" above. The installation takes
less than a minute! Next, you'll create your account, or log in if you already have one.

Step 1.

Click "Allow"

Step 2.

Click "Install" and LastPass will be installed in under a minute.

Step 3.

Create your account.

How do I enable Master Password Reprompt to protect my logins?

You can enable Master Password reprompt to reprompt for your Master Password when attempting to perform certain actions. The benefit of enabling this feature is that when you are away from your computer, while LastPass is still logged in, someone else cannot easily access your information without entering your Master Password again.

Go to your LastPass Vault > Account Settings > Show Advanced Settings > Alerts. Here you can enable the following actions for Master Password reprompt:

  • Log into Site (this will prevent autofill and autologin)
  • Edit Secure Notes
  • Fill or Edit Form Fill Data
  • View or Edit Site
  • View or Copy Passwords
  • Switch or Edit Identities

 

Enabling one of the above is a global setting, which means it will apply to all entries in your Vault. If you would only like to enable Master Password reprompt for a few items in the Vault, do the following:

  1. Go to the LastPass Vault
  2. Find the entry you would like protect
  3. Click on the edit icon
  4. Check 'Require Password Reprompt'

 

Note that enabling 'Require Password Reprompt' for individual entries will ask for the Master Password for the following things: Log into Site, View or Edit Site, View or Copy Passwords. If this is enabled for a Form Fill, it will be prompted for: Fill or Edit Form Fill Data.   Remember logging out of your LastPass account is always safer than using Master Password Reprompt, so prefer automatically logout to reprompting.

Also note that when completing a Master Password Reprompt, it is possible to select the option to not prompt again after a determined amount of time.  This applies account-wide for the all types of that entry (i.e. if a Secure Note is selected to not be prompted, it will only apply to all Secure Notes). 

Still Having Trouble?
Look for answers in our vibrant customer-to-customer community help forums.
Forums
View your account information and view the status of previously submitted support tickets.
View Tickets
Submit a support ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as we can!
New Ticket

Please review these answers to your question:

Still Having Trouble?
Look for answers in our vibrant customer-to-customer community help forums.
Forums
View your account information and view the status of previously submitted support tickets.
View Tickets
Submit a support ticket and we'll get back to you as soon as we can!
New Ticket

Browse through our FAQs:

Quantcast